ELA Resources

 poem

 

Tampareads: Helps students learn to read! http://www.tampareads.com/

Reading books grade 1 level to go with Tampareads:

Tampareads 

Enchanted Learning:  http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html

Stories Online!  Love this for students who struggle with independent reading: http://www.storylineonline.net/

Grammar: http://www.funbrain.com/

Speech Therapy Ideas and Activities: http://www.angelfire.com/nm2/speechtherapyideas/

See Game Goo: http://www.earobics.com/

Abracadabra Books: http://grover.concordia.ca/abra/current

Into the Book: http://reading.ecb.org/

Tumblebooks: http://www.tumblebooks.com/

Starfall: www.starfall.com

International Children’s Library:http://en.childrenslibrary.org/   Works if googled.

PBS kids read: http://pbskids.org/read/

Good Night Stories: http://www.goodnightstories.com/read.htm

Kids Read: http://www.nlb.gov.sg/kidsread/

Reading Planet: http://www.rif.org/kids/readingplanet.htm

Scholastic:http://www.scholastic.com/home/

Regina Public Library: http://www.reginalibrary.ca/

Scholastic Canada: http://www.scholastic.ca/kids/

Stories to Grow By: http://www.storiestogrowby.com/

Kids and Games: http://www.kids-amd-games.com.stories.htm

Raz Kids (subscription site):https://www.raz-kids.com/

Media Smarts: http://mediasmarts.ca/

Saskatchewan Literacy Network: http://saskliteracy.ca/

OPEN FILE ON INCLUSIVE EDUCATION: http://unesdoc.unesco.org/images/0012/001252/125237eo.pdf

Parents

Reading at Home:http://www.k12reader.com/reading-at-home-simple-strategies-for-creating-strong-readers/

Family Literacy: http://saskliteracy.ca/resources/family-literacy-resources/[image src=”” width=”” height=”” align=”” caption=”” link=””